The governance of NACC is vested in the Council while day-to-day management is vested in the Director as the Chief Executive. The Council is responsible for NACC’s strategy, oversight for financial prudence and accountability, internal audit, directions of programmes and finance and administration.

Members of the National AIDS Control Council Board

1 Rev.Canon Rosemary Mbogo Ag.Chairperson, National AIDS Control Council
2 Mwanamaka Mabruki Principal Secretary, Ministry of Devolution and Planning
3 Dr.Khadija Kassachom Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health
4 Dr Kamau Thugge Principal Secretary,The National Treasury
6 Eng.Erastus K.Mwongera Chairman, Federation of Kenya Employers
7 Ms. Dorothy Onyango Director, Women Fighting AIDS in Kenya
8 Wilson Kipsang Kipkazi Chair,The National Council of NGOs
9 His Eminence Cardinal John Njue Chairman, Kenya Episcopal Conference
10 Mrs Rahab Mwikali National Chairperson, Maendeleo ya Wanawake Organization
11 Amb. Monica Juma Principal Secretary,Min of Interior & Coord of National Govt
12 Peter Linus Barasa Kubebea Nominated
13 Prof. Abdulghafur El-Busaidy Chairman, Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims
14 Ms.Francesca Galgitele Nominated
15 Dr.Charles Wacira Kariuki Nominated
16 Dr. Nduku Kilonzo Secretary to the Council / Director